Fashion Design Illustration Competition 2017

Fashion Design Illustration Competition 2017

Aims / Objectives
It aims to provide opportunities for secondary school students to develop their interest in fashion design and to showcase their creativity and talent in fashion illustration.

Eligibility
The competition is divided into 2 groups, Junior Secondary (Secondary 1 to 3 students) and Senior Secondary (Secondary 4 to 6 students).

Theme & Format
The theme of the competition is “Words of Wisdom”. The design ideas should be based on the elements or idea from words of wisdom. (e.g. Failure teaches success.) The participants of senior group have to design a daily-wear outfit and a tote bag (graphic only), while the participants of junior group have to design the prints on a T-shirt.

Details and Enrollment Method
1. Participants can only submit one design and have to submit the following:
– fashion design illustration of outfit and tote bag (for Senior Secondary group) or the T-shirt’s prints design (for Junior Secondary group) (one piece of A3 size paper only)
– design idea (100 words at most on A4 size paper, either English or Chinese)
– completed Application Form at Appendix (the form should be pasted at the back of the fashion design illustration)

2. There will be 10 finalists for each group. The finalists will be invited to join a garment printing experience workshop hosted by the Fashion Academy in mid-April, junior group will print their design out on the T-shirt, and senior group will print their design out on the tote bag.

3. After the workshop, all pieces from the finalists will be uploaded to CITA Facebook page for public vote from 18 to 22 April 2017, it will be counted for 50% of the final score, while the 50% would be scored by the judge panel form by the lecturers of CITA and representatives from our sponsors. The result will be announced during the prizing ceremony to be held on 29 April 2017.

4. All participated student would have a certificate of attendance. There will be a Champion, 1st runner-up and 2ndrunner-up for each group of the competition, with the cash prize of HK$1,500, HK$500 and HK$300 respectively. All finalists would be awarded with a book coupon as well.

5. Schools interested in the competition are required to deliver in person the related documents to the Clothing Industry Training Authority, 63 Tai Yip Street, Kowloon Bay, Kowloon on or before 5:30 p.m. of 31 March 2017.

Enquiry
For enquiry, please contact Ms. Anna Lau 2263 6353 / Ms. Loretta Fung 2263 6302 or email to information@cita.org.hk

Download the application form here
Download the poster here

Organiser:
Supporting Organisations:
OTTO_International Epson

時裝繪圖設計比賽2017

時裝繪圖設計比賽2017

目的
舉辦是次比賽的目的是為培養中學生對時裝設計的興趣,並提供機會讓他們展示他們的創意。

參賽資格
分設初中組(中一至中三學生)及高中組(中四至中六學生)兩個組別。

比賽主題及形式
是次比賽的主題是「至理名言」,並以時裝設計繪圖形式進行。參加者需選定一句至理名言(如「失敗乃成功之母」),然後發揮創意,將該名言的意思融入設計意念當中。高級組參加者需設計出一套可以日常穿著的時尚服飾,款式不限,以及一個布袋設計(只需設計布袋上的圖案)。初級組參加者需設計出一件T恤上的圖案

詳情及參加辦法
1. 參賽者只可提交一款設計作品並須遞交下列文件:
– 時裝繪圖及布袋設計圖(高級組) / T恤圖案設計圖(初級組)﹙限一張A3尺寸紙﹚
– 設計概念描述(A4尺寸紙限100字,中文或英文均可)
– 填妥的參賽表格(表格須貼於時裝設計圖背面)

2. 兩個組別將各選出10名入圍者,並獲邀於2017年4月中旬參加由時裝學院舉辦的工作坊。入圍者將於工作坊上體驗最新布料打印技術,初級組入圍者會將其親自設計的圖樣印製在T恤上。高級組入圍者則會將製作其親自設計的布袋。

3. 工作坊後,所有入圍者作品將上傳至訓練局Facebook專頁上,於2017年4月18至22日期間,開放予進行投票,投票結果佔最後總成績的百份之五十。另外百份之五十將來自由訓練局導師及贊助公司代表組成的評判團的評分。得獎結果將於2017年4月29日舉辦的頒獎禮上公佈。

4. 所有參賽同學均可獲參加證明書乙張。每組設冠、亞、季軍各1名,其餘7位入圍者均獲優異獎。冠軍可獲獎金港幣1,500元,亞軍可獲獎金港幣500元,季軍可獲獎金港幣300元,入圍者則可獲書卷乙張以作鼓勵。

5. 有興趣參加是次比賽的學校,請於2017年3月31日下午5時30分或以前,把有關文件親自送交九龍灣大業街63號製衣業訓練局。

查詢
如有任何查詢,請致電劉綺雯小姐﹙2263 6353﹚/ 馮楚璧小姐(2263 6302)或電郵至     information@cita.org.hk

按此下載報名表格
按此下載比賽宣傳海報

主辦機構:
支持機構:
OTTO_International Epson