Consultation session for the draft SCS for Fashion Industry

Consultation session for the draft SCS for Fashion Industry

The Clothing Industry Training Authority (CITA) took pride in being appointed by the Quali¬fications Framework Secretariat as the professional writer to draw up the Specification of Competency Standards (SCS) for the Hong Kong fashion industry. The SCS aims to establish benchmarks for industry-specific competencies, and facilitate the implementation of the Qualifications Framework in the Hong Kong fashion industry. In the long-term, it can promote lifelong learning and cultivate a pool of competent and competitive workforce to drive the growth of the industry.

CITA has been able to race against time and complete the draft SCS, consisting of 233 Units of Competency (UoCs) distributed in 6 functional areas at QF levels 2 to 7, within 23 months with the concerted effort of the writing team and the industry-wide participation and support. Industry practitioners and stakeholders can now access and make suggestions to both Chinese and English versions online at the Fashion Industry Training Advisory Committee (ITAC) website (www.hkqf.gov.hk/fashion/en/scs/Consultation/index.html) within the industry consultation period (1 May 2018 to 31 July 2018).

On 15 June 2018, a consultation session for the draft SCS was held at CITA to introduce the SCS to the industry practitioners and stakeholders. Prof. Philip Yeung, the Executive Director, and Dr. Betty Li, the Programme Director, had offered their insights about the value and benefit of the SCS to the different users in the fashion industry. The consultation session was well-attended by over 100 representatives from employers, employees, professional and government bodies, and training providers of the industry.

服裝業《能力標準說明》草擬本諮詢簡介會

服裝業《能力標準說明》草擬本諮詢簡介會

製衣業訓練局獲資歷架構秘書處委託為專業撰寫人,為香港服裝業編寫及制定《能力標準說明》。服裝業《能力標準說明》旨在為行業所需的能力訂立一套基準,促進香港服裝業推行資歷架構。從長遠來看,業界可借助資歷架構的平台鼓勵終身學習,培養有能力和富競爭力的員工隊伍,協助行業持續增長和發展。

訓練局能夠與時間競賽,順利於23個月內完成《能力標準說明》草擬本,當中包含233個資歷級別由第2至第7級,分佈於6個主要職能範疇下的能力單元,實有賴撰寫團隊的努力不懈,以及業界的廣泛支持和參與。從業員和行業持份者現可於諮詢期內 (2018年5月1日至7月31日) 登入服裝業行業培訓諮詢委員會網頁(www.hkqf.gov.hk/fashion/tc/scs/Consultation/index.html) 就中、英文版草擬本的內容提供建議。

為向從業員和行業持份者介紹服裝業《能力標準說明》草擬本,訓練局於2018年6月15日舉行了一場諮詢簡介會。訓練局總幹事楊國榮教授和課程總監李書雲博士向與會人士分享了有關《能力標準說明》如何適用於服裝業並為各使用者帶來價值的見解。諮詢會當日合共有超過一百名僱主、僱員、專業團體、政府部門及培訓機構代表出席並參與各討論環節。